Session Dates | Lomond School

Session Dates 2020/21 and 2021/22

Dates for the current session are provided below. These can also be downloaded here.

Dates for the 2021-2022 session can be downloaded here

Autumn Term

Staff INSET Days

6, 7 and 10 August 2020 (inclusive)

   

Boarders return 

Monday 10 August

Start of Term (pupils return 8.30am)

Tuesday 11 August

Boarders depart by 4.15pm
Half Term

Friday 2 October
Monday 5 – Friday 16 October (inclusive)

Boarders return between 6.00-8.00pm

Sunday 18 October

Pupils return 8.30am

Monday 19 October

Holiday Weekend For Pupils
Boarders depart by 4.15pm
Pupil Holiday / Staff INSET
Boarders return between 6.00pm-8.oopm
Pupils return 8.30am

Thursday 19 November
Friday 20 November
Sunday 22 November
Monday 23 November

Term Ends – School closes at Noon
Boarders depart by 12.30pm

Tuesday 22 December

Spring Term

Boarders return 6.00 – 8.00pm

Sunday 10 January 2021

Start of Term (pupils return 8.30am)

Monday 11 January

Boarders depart by 4.15pm
Half Term Holiday
Boarders return 6.00-8.00pm

Friday 5 February
Monday 8 – Friday 12 February (inclusive)
Sunday 14 February

Pupils return 8.30am

Monday 15 February

Term Ends – School closes at Noon

Boarders depart by 4.15pm

Thursday 1 April (Easter Sunday 4 April)

Summer Term

Boarders return 6.00-8.00pm

 Monday 19 April

Pupil Holiday/Staff INSET
Start of Term (pupils return 8.30am)

Monday 19 April
Tuesday 20 April

Holiday Weekend For Pupils
Boarders depart by 4.15pm
Pupil Holiday / Staff INSET
Boarders return between 6.00pm-8.oopm
Pupils return 8.30am

Friday 28 May
Monday 31 May
Monday 31 May
Tuesday 1 June

Clarendon Term Ends (3.25pm)
(Primary After School Care is available)

Thursday 17 June

Transitus & Senior School Prize-Giving 11.00am
10am Registration for Transitus & Senior pupils
End of Term for pupils from close of Prize-giving (12.30pm approx.)

Friday 18 June

 

Book a tour

We work closely with our young people and their families to ensure they are supported and challenged throughout their time here. Arrange a visit to discuss how Lomond School can get the best from your child.