Session Dates 2022/23

Dates for the current session are provided below and can also be downloaded here.

2023-24 session dates are available here.

Autumn Term

Staff INSET Days

10-15 August (inclusive)

   

Boarders return 

Monday 15 August

Start of Term (pupils return 8.30am)

Pupil Holiday/Staff INSET

Tuesday 16 August

Friday 30 September

Boarders depart by 4.15pm
Half Term

Friday 7 October
Monday 10 – Friday 21 October (inclusive)

Boarders return between 6 – 8pm

Sunday 23 October

Pupils return 8.30am

Monday 24 October

Holiday Weekend For Pupils
Boarders depart by 4.15pm
Pupil Holiday / Staff INSET
Boarders return between 6 – 8pm
Pupils return 8.30am

Thursday 17 November
Friday 18 November
Sunday 20 November
Monday 21 November

Term Ends – School closes at Noon
Boarders depart by 12.30pm

Wednesday 21 December

Spring Term

Boarders return 6 – 8.00pm

Sunday 8 January 2023

Start of Term (pupils return 8.30am)

Monday 9 January

Boarders depart by 4.15pm
Half Term Holiday
Boarders return 6 – 8pm

 

Friday 3 February
Monday 6 – Friday 10 February (inclusive)
Sunday 12 February

Pupils return 8.30am

Monday 13 February

Term Ends – School closes at Noon

Boarders depart by 4.15pm

Friday 31 March (Easter Sunday 9 April)

Summer Term

Boarders return 6.00-8.00pm

Monday 17 April

Start of Term (pupils return 8.30am)

Tuesday 18 April

Holiday Weekend For Pupils
Boarders depart by 4.15pm
Pupil Holiday 
Boarders return between 6 – 8pm
Pupils return 8.30am

Friday 26 May
Monday 29 May
Monday 29 May
Tuesday 30 May

Clarendon Term Ends (3.25pm)

Thursday 15 June

Transitus & Senior School Prize-Giving 11.00am
End of Term for pupils from close of Prize-giving (12.30pm approx.)

Friday 16 June

 

Book a tour

We work closely with our young people and their families to ensure they are supported and challenged throughout their time here. Arrange a visit to discuss how Lomond School can get the best from your child.